Super Bowl

Number one defense versus the number one offense: letdown. The offense was everything, but unstoppable. Just wish this wouldn’t go on the whole game… Too bad, it did. It was a blowout.

Starting off the game with a bad snap, leading to a safety is never good. Handing the Seahawks momentum, while having the “11 and a half” man, and “Beast Mode” just waiting to give the Broncos D a good punch to the jaw. No one wants a bad play in the Super Bowl.

The Broncos just couldn’t steal that momentum. It never helps when the Seahawks defensive backs are 6’4 and taller and when they are supposed to be a little under 6ft tall. It really never does any good when Peyton Manning threw 2 interceptions and lost a fumble off a bad block. The Broncos just weren’t feeling it.

When I watched ESPN the next day, the game was in the top five Super Bowls ever… For the biggest scoring margin.

3 thoughts on “Super Bowl

  1. I like your post! I like how you tie back to the fact that the game was a blowout in your conclusion paragraph.

  2. I was disappointed in that Super Bowl, too, especially since my team was the one who couldn’t do anything. Good hook and I was able to tell how the game went and how boring it was from your writing.

  3. I agree with you that was a really bad Super Bowl. The Broncos should’ve won and I wish they did just like you. I really liked the hook of the post it was really good.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *