Challenge Week #3: Some of My Favorite Apps

What if there were no apps, or even no electronics? I’m no genius, but I’m pretty sure our world will crumble as we know it. Well, at least all teenagers…. Ever since electronics have been invented, they’ve been the most needed item on planet earth. Now, there are some of my favorite apps in the App Store.

Sports Center… all of the scores, all of the updates and all of the reactions around the globe. Also, you never want to be stuck in on a car ride while your favorite team is fighting for a spot in the playoffs, do you? Well this app won’t let you miss it. Once you tap on the game of your choice, you can either watch highlights or watch the game live! Whether you like sports or not, this is the app to get.

Beats Music… Every song that has ever existed, right here, free! In this new Beats Music app you can search up your favorite song or album and add to your playlists: Workout, Relax or whatever! If you don’t feel like making all of these different playlists, then just add the songs to your unlimited library. This app is mixture of pandora and spotify, where on Spotify, you can search pretty much every song and on Pandora, where you can play radios of different genres of music. Everyone, all ages should test out this app.

Waze… Of course I won’t really need this until I’m 16, but still, I love it. Waze is a GPS app, but cooler. Waze tells where all of the traffic, all of the cops and all of the wrecks are located around Austin and Waze directs you around that. Usually, when I’m headed out to baseball tournaments in the middle of no where, my dad demands me to open up Waze and tell where I’m going. Now people, don’t use that GPS built into your phone, get Waze.

Instagram… This app allows you to catch up on whatever your friends are doing right there, right then. Right now I have about 620 followers and am following about 540. Most of the People I’m following are people I know, but the others are funny accounts and celebrities. So, in Instagram you can take pictures or take videos on whatever topic. Instagram probably isn’t as active as twitter, but it’s more of a kid friendly app, so all kids and adults should get this app.

Papa’s Freezeria… No doubt about it. Papa’s Freezeria is the best game ever. In this game, you can create a character, boy or girl, that works at a milkshake shop. As your work days increase, you earn ranks, rank names and new customers. Also, after every day there are these mini games, there you can earn new clothing and new items for your shop. During the day, there’s a order station, build station, mix station and topping station. After you give a satisfying milkshake to someone 5 times, you give them a star customer badge. If you’re ever bored during a road trip or plane ride, get this game. Trust me, you’ll be entertained.

These apps are the best of their genre. From sports and music to navigating and social networking, these are the apps to get!

2 thoughts on “Challenge Week #3: Some of My Favorite Apps

  1. I appreciate the tip about Waze. I hate the GPS that comes with my phone. It does more to irritate me than help me navigate!

    Great post, Ben. Excellent elaboration, vivid voice!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *